Thursday, August 15, 2013

2013 PEN Literary Awards announced, ceremony planned for October

The 2013 PEN Literary Awards recipients include Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Katherine Boo, former Poet Laureate Robert Hass, acclaimed playwright Larry Kramer, co-editors of Mother Jones Monika Bauerlein and Clara Jeffery, sportswriter and NPR correspondent Frank Deford, who will receive a lifetime achievement award, debut novelist Sergio De La Pava, as well as many other notable emerging and established authors.

Award winners and runners-up will be honored at the 2013 PEN Literary Awards Ceremony on Monday, October 21 at CUNY Graduate Center's Proshansky Auditorium, featuring Master of Ceremonies Andy Borowitz.

See more information and the complete list of 2013 award recipients here.

No comments:

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2007-2018 Eva Yaa Asantewaa
All Rights Reserved

Popular Posts