Sunday, June 28, 2015

Preview another festive year of Bessies

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The Bessie Awards Steering Committee--honoring outstanding work in New York City's diverse dance field--extends a special invitation to a cocktail reception and presentation of the 2015 award for Emerging Choreographer and the Juried Bessie Award. In additional, all Bessie Award nominations for 2015 will be announced at this essential event.

Wednesday, July 15

Cocktail reception 5-6pm*
Announcements and awards 6-7pm

Studio C at
280 Broadway (enter at 53 Chambers Street), Manhattan

Outstanding Emerging Choreographer: On July 6, the nominees for Outstanding Emerging Choreographer will be announced online at this link.

Juried Bessie Award:  The 2015 Bessie Jury includes award-winning dance artists Susan Marshall, Reggie Wilson, and Shen Wei. The honored dance maker will tour his or her work to one or more regional theaters.

2015 Bessie Awards Steering Committee:

Cora Cahan, Beverly D’Anne, Lane Harwell, Judy Hussie-Taylor, Stanford Makishi, Carla Peterson, Laurie Uprichard and Martin Wechsler

Produced in partnership with 

No comments:

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2007-2018 Eva Yaa Asantewaa
All Rights Reserved

Popular Posts